Review: Shifting Colours by Fiona Sussman

JennyBee's Book Blog

Own the book: Yes
Source: Goodreads First Reads
Format: Hardback
Published: 22nd May 2014 by Allison & Busby
Price: N/A
Date Read: 12th July 2014

Note: I received this copy of Shifting Colours by Fiona Sussman for free through Goodreads First Reads. The opinions and thoughts I share in this review are my own.

shifting-colours

I was extremely fortunate to receive this book; it turned out to be one I didn’t know I needed to read. When I opened the package, the first thing that struck me was the gorgeous cover; the girl in the red dress under a tree full with purple blossom. The tree I think is some kind of jacaranda. The blurb on the back reads:

‘This is the sweet memory of Mme, my dear mother. The first sweet memory…sometimes her laughter bursts into my head or I hear her call me – my name full and round in…

View original post 437 more words

