THE (MY) SOUTH AFRICAN DREAM : LONG WALK TO FREEDOM AND PEACE: THE “BRIDGE-BUILDER, THE RECONCILIATOR”

Working, Striving towards a more Peaceful World "I WRITE, I SHARE, I DREAM!"

THE (MY) SOUTH AFRICAN DREAM

THE SOUTH AFRICAN DREAM :
LONG WALK TO FREEDOM AND PEACE:  THE “BRIDGE-BUILDER, THE RECONCILIATOR”

Tags (key words): South Africa, dream, dreams, my young dream, ‘Long Walk to Freedom and Peace‘, Craig Lock, hope,  New books, soccer,
Web sites:  https://sawriter.wordpress.com and http://longwalktopeace.wordpress.com/

Here is a short extract from ‘Long Walk to Freedom and Peace‘ that craig is currently writing (or perhaps “it’s writing itself”)…

I don’t know how the story will end…

But I do know how it all began…

For Lynda and Sharon in “Joey’s”,  and Steve, Glenda, Paula , Dylan and Graham in the beautiful mother city of Cape Town. Also to dearest mom and dad. Thanks for all the support, encouragement and most of all, love.
#
PROLOGUE

THE DREAM
It was a cold dreary mid-winter evening in 1975, a year before the Soweto riots that started a great…

View original post 813 more words

